Mocha Brown & Vanilla Duo Eye Shadow

Mocha Brown & Vanilla Duo Eye Shadow

Overall
$15.99

Product Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Reviewer: DP
4/21/17
Vanilla mocha shadow l
wanted a cool color and this works with my skin tone. Looks great on and last a long time.
Reviewer: Eye Shadow
4/12/16
Fantastic!
Looking for healthier makeup and found Real Purity. This feels so good and doesn't make my eyes feel heavy. And I love that it stays on all day without creasing!
Reviewer: H.E.
10/20/15
wonderfully wearable
The eye shadows are really wonderful and don't irritate my eyes -- I've had trouble with most conventional eye shadow / eye make-up.

Real Purity makes wonderfully wearable, non-irritating eye-shadow in flattering shades -- plus it has staying power. (Side note: I love, love, love their mascara!!!! I searched for years to find such a great mascara!)

I've sampled all of the Warm shades and have purchased the full-sized Vanilla and Chocolate eye shadows, both of which I love. The Dark Navy and the Icy Rose are also really nice. (Hazel eyes, very fair skin.)
Reviewer: Timberly
10/19/15
Love the vanilla/mocha eye shadow
I use the mulberry eye shadow as blush, it is beautiful. Love the vanilla/mocha eye shadow, and all the facial and hair and body care products.
Reviewer: Quick, Cheap, & Pretty
10/19/15
Love it!!
Love it!!
My eyes have been really sensitive lately and even my usual cosmetics have been irritating my eyes, but these didn't bother me at all. The longevity is wonderful--my eye makeup still looked fresh after several hours of wear, with no creasing, fading or smearing.

I used this shadow duo to create a simple neutral eye look today. I used the Mocha Brown shadow all over the lid and along the bottom lash line as a liner, and used the Vanilla shade to blend out the edges for a softer finish:


My final thoughts: I love this duo! It's so hard to find good mattes and I feel like this duo really scores 100% in terms of color, texture and consistency. The fact that it's also vegan and natural just seals the deal. I'm not exaggerating one bit when I say this is the best powder shadow I've tried all year, and now I'm glad that I've held off on building up my powder shadow collection, because I definitely see myself purchasing some of the other duo and single shadow shades this fall!
Reviewer: Rebecca
10/19/15
love one, not the other
this was okay, I love the mocha brown but not the vanilla, I'll try another one.
Reviewer: hros321
10/19/15
Great buy!
I got the vanilla/mocha combo and it's a lovely everyday product. My eye makeup is pretty minimal, and I use the vanilla all over the lid and brow bone, and the mocha for liner and eyebrows. Haven't tried it for use in the crease yet, but think it would work well to add some shading. For reference, I have fair skin with yellow/gold undertones and brown hair with natural auburn highlights. Both shades are true matte, with no shimmer. The vanilla is a pretty warm neutral tone - for cooler toned ladies it might not work as well, but for me it's a great all over color and base. The mocha is a warm true chocolate tone, no cool or grey undertones at all. So again, if you have cool undertones this may not be the duo for you. Color payoff is good for both shades, and there's minimal creasing. I don't prime my eyelids, so there will usually be some creasing by the end of the day with the vanilla; the mocha doesn't smudge when used as eyeliner. Overall, very high quality and it's good to know that I'm not applying harmful chemicals directly to some of the most sensitive parts of my face. If anything, the vitamin E content in this product has really softened the skin around my eyes.
Reviewer: Sarah
2/20/15
amazing longevity
I wrote before but I must add again! This eye shadow has amazing longevity. I work 11 hour days and my eye shadow doesn't go anywhere. I'm amazed at it's performance. It's absolutely great.

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Mocha Brown & Vanilla Duo Eye Shadow

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Overall